اتصال اینترنت خود را بررسی کنید.
15 Year Anniversary Brussels
Group Show

25 May - 8 Jul, 2023

15 Year Anniversary Brussels


Galerie Nathalie Obadia celebrates its 15th anniversary in Brussels with an exceptional group exhibition featuring a comprehensive range of the artists it represents. Since the opening of its Brussels office in 2008, the gallery has considerably developed the activity of its artists in renowned Belgian venues and institutions.///


Exhibitions in various Belgian institutions have contributed to the international recognition of artists such as Sophie Kuijken at the Saint Bavo's Cathedral in Ghent in 2020, Laure Prouvost at the Museum of Contemporary Art in Antwerp in 2019, Andres Serrano at the Royal Museums of Fine Arts in Brussels, Agnès Varda at the Musée d'Ixelles in 2016, Sarkis at the Villa Empain in 2015 and this continues today with Laure Prouvost who has created a huge work on the façade of KANAL-Centre Pompidou, with Joris Van de Moortel who will exhibit at the S.M.A.K in Ghent in conjunction with the Cultuurhuis de Warande in Turnhout in 2024.

Laura Henno is invited to the Photography Museum in Charleroi in 2024 and in the same year Sophie Kuijken's work heralds the reopening of the Musée d'Ixelles. For the past 15 years, these current activities have demonstrated the curiosity and commitment of collectors and institutions in Belgium, which have enabled the international influence of artists.

15 Year Anniversary Brussels is an important moment for Galerie Nathalie Obadia as it celebrates both its establishment in Brussels and the 30th anniversary of the opening of its very first location in Paris. The exhibition brings together works by artists of different generations and backgrounds, reflecting the gallery's artistic choices over three decades.

Brook Andrew, Martin Barré, Nú Barreto, Valérie Belin, Carole Benzaken, Guillaume Bresson, Rosson Crow, Luc Delahaye, Patrick Faigenbaum, Josep Grau-Garriga, Laura Henno, Fabrice Hyber, Shirley Jaffe, Hoda Kashiha, Seydou Keïta, Sophie Kuijken, Robert Kushner, Guillaume Leblon, Benoît Maire, Rodrigo Matheus, Meuser, Youssef Nabil, Laure Prouvost, Jorge Queiroz, Fiona Rae, Antoine Renard, Sarkis, Andres Serrano, Jessica Stockholder, Mickalene Thomas, Joris Van de Moortel, Agnès Varda, Wang Keping, Jérôme Zonder.


Installation view